comfort …

I seek comfort with the people I’m around. I like honest. I like truthful. I like face to face, but in all that I like the comfort that comes with those I trust. There’s a scanner going off in me all the time … just runs in the background, and it automatically steers me away from harsh.

I like God cause He comforts me. Yes, He corrects me, but if I’m willing to listen to His correction, it comes with comfort at the same time. Not comfortable necessarily, but comfort. If it’s ever harsh, hard, and “ya should’ve known better”, I take a second look at the source. I have to be really off for my God to be sharp with me … and I’ve known those times. But I’m not out lookin’ to be against my God and His ways. I’m His child. Little child at that. I’m lookin’ for His makin’ His home in me.

I was able to be a comfort to someone yesterday who was being harsh and sharp, but it turned out they were just really tired and under pressure to get something done. I backed up on the inside, shifted gears and moved forward softly. By the end of our time together, I was giggling and they were “comforted”.

I’m saying, “Thank You that You’re my Comforter. You’re my Encourager. You are the One always seeking my success. I’m coming to Your Throne today to receive a big dollop of mercy and an overflow of grace to help me be the same to those around me. I want them to know Your comfort so they can know Your success … that You are always FOR them and NOT against them. Jesus, I’m so thankful that You’re workin’ in me to be more like You every day. I receive this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

MATTHEW 28:28-30    “Come to Me, all you who labor … and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest [ … ease … relieve and refresh your souls]. Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest … (relief and ease … refreshment … ) for your souls. For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good–not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing … ), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.”   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

