living in the NOW with my God …

NOW thanks be to God who ALWAYS causes me to win. (1 CORINTHIANS 15:57)

Am I always relegating my success to the future … to the next moment, the next day or any other time in the future? Do I REALLY know that I’m a winner right now? Do I live in the reality of that? Some places and things more … other areas of my life not so much. But what I hear my God workin’ on the inside of me is to stay in the NOW with Him … always NOW I’m a winner. Always NOW I’m healed. Always NOW I’m wealthy. Always NOW I’ve got the answer.

There’s a book written long ago, The Practice of the Presence of God by a Brother Lawrence … the title itself is a book to be read.

I’ve heard said, faith is a walk with God. So I’m saying, “I’m comin’ to Your wonderful Throne of Grace to receive mercy and grace to help me walk and be consistently in the NOW with You … not in theory, but in reality; not in intent, but really. Walking is walking, and it’s NOW I’m walking with You! NOW I’m believing You! Right NOW I’m winning! NOW! NOW! NOW! So in that NOW You’re able to lead me, speak to my heart, give me the pictures I need to be in the NOW winning with You. I love You. Thank You for loving me. I take all this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 11:1   NOW faith is the reality of what is hoped for, the proof of what is not seen.   HCSB

GALATIANS 3:11   … “the righteous WILL live by faith”.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

