who am I …

I think it very strangely wonderful that the bigger and grander I let You be to me, the more I see who I am in You. In Your largeness, I find my place … and the more latitude I give to others to find their place and be who they are in You.

In fact, only when I let You be bigger than big to me, can I even begin to grasp all that You’ve got stored up for me … and how nothing is impossible to You, and nothing will be impossible to me if I only believe.

I’m saying, “I’m going to talk all day long about how big You are, how nothing is impossible to You; that You are deeper than any ocean, wider than any sea, higher than the heavens. You are uncontainable. I resolve to assume that I know nothing but Jesus Christ and that He was crucified for me; that He died, and in that death suffered hell, but then rose up annihilating all the powers of darkness to set me free to know that nothing is impossible to me if I will believe; that there is a vastness to You that is way beyond my natural mind and if I let You, You can work in me a life staggeringly beyond what I can dream. My faith isn’t going to rest on human wisdom but on the power of God! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

1 CORINTHIANS 2:2-5   For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. I came to you in weakness … My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

