what is required …

As I was walkin’ around my place praying this morning, I glanced down at an article about photography and the thought flashed through my mind how I’m always lookin’ to photograph a flower as close as possible … capturing every vein and color nuance.  I immediately thought of others who seem to want to capture the largest shot of the overall landscape they possibly can.

That’s when the thought came to me that what is required of me may be a whole lot different than what is required of others. It came back to this verse, “Therefore, my dear friends — continue to work out YOUR salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in YOU to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.”   PHILIPPIANS 2:12-13   NIV

I’m saying, “Help me Lord! Only You know me from the inside out. I let You work in me. And in my love for You, I work with You to grow and change for the better. But, in my love for You and my love for my family and other believers, I pray. I don’t presume I know what they need to grow and change. You’re the mighty power at work in them. Even though I think I know, it’s only You who knows them from the inside out. You love them just like You love me … and it’s just as much as You love Jesus. Forgive me for presuming. I know that the biggest and most profound miracles that have happened were deep inside me. In a nano-second of time, the course of my life reversed, my past was obliterated, and a new path emerged in front of me … giving me a life I didn’t know could be so good. That’s what I want for others. Help me to pray this out for the ones I love. I want them to be free. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus wonderful, wonderful name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

