I have a friend …

I have a friend. He’s my best friend … and what’s so amazing is that He’s everyone’s best friend. How can He do that and still make me know that I’m the one He wants to be with … I’m the one He wants to open up His heart to … I’m the one He always wants to hang out with?

And … He’s my big brother. He protects me. He rescues from any trouble. He always picks up the bill. He always makes sure I’ve got the best. He’s always coaching me. He seems to have my success continually on His mind.  He’s always taking up my cause.

I know He never sleeps cause when I call His name … He always answers. He’s my big brother and my best friend.

I’m saying, “I never knew anyone could be as good as You. I didn’t know that good could be so good. From my heart to Your heart … thank You.

I love You. Because of Your love for me, I want to … I will to love like You love me. I want everyone to know You as their big brother and best friend. I can do this because You’re in me. You live in me. You make Your home in me. Thank You. In Your wonderful name … Jesus!”

ISAIAH 7:14   Therefore the Lord Himself shall give you a sign: Behold, the young woman who is unmarried and a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel [God with us].   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

