this one thing I know …

This one thing I know … if there’s a question to which I don’t seem to be getting the answer … I know this, that Love never fails. I can turn myself to the Love of God … meditate … revolve my thoughts around what the Bible says about Love, and out of that will come a thought, an action to take, a perspective that may seem to have nothing to do with that nagging question. But, moving forward on whatever it is that’s coming up from my heart as I focus on the Love of God, the question mark dissolves and peace comes. So that’s what I’m doing today.

1 CORINTHIANS 13:4-8 really gets into the details of what the Love of God is, but what’s said in verses 7-8 is what is speaking to me today … “It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” That’s the NIV translation. The NLT …  “Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance … love will last forever!” IT ALWAYS PROTECTS … LOVE NEVER GIVES UP!

So I’m saying, “Father God, You are LOVE. I’m born of LOVE. I’m a LOVE child of a LOVE God. LOVE is my born-again nature. You ALWAYS PROTECT me … You defend me, whether it be my physical safety, or from lies that are being perpetrated by the devil. And You never have, and never will give up on me. So I’m comin’ boldly to the Throne of Your Mercy and Your Grace to get an super supply today to help and equip me to be a PROTECTor of others, looking out for their best interests, and to NEVER GIVE UP on them. I believe I’ll just take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive like You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

