the truth …

On my Sunday walk, out of a completely God orchestrated short encounter with a friend, sprouted an internal conversation that has been my counsel for these last few days.

The truth – the shortest distance between 2 points … but not necessarily the easiest. This is where I fall before my Creator God and cry, “Thank You! Where would I be without You! You are the Greater One living in me. You are the TRUTH, the WAY, and the LIFE. When I don’t know what to do, where to go, and what to say, I remember that You have put Your Spirit in me … the Spirit of Truth … who is my Counselor, my Helper, my Friend … the one given to me to lead me into ALL Truth; the Anointing, that is the burden-removing, yoke-destroying, death-defeating Power of God who teaches me ALL things. So when You tell me to speak the Truth in Love, then You’re gonna reveal it to me … just what to say or not to say; if to say it, how to say it in Love. I trust You. I may not see how it’s gonna work out, but You do. So, I’m inquiring of You how to walk this out. I’ll wait on You, trusting that it’ll come up out of my heart just right. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

Jesus spoke only 9 words to the fig tree (MARK 11:14) and it shriveled up from the roots and died. He only said what He heard His Father-God say. I’ve got the same Father-God so I’m gonna trust that, when I inquire of God, I’ll always know what to say.

EPHESIANS 4:15   But speaking the truth in love, let us grow in every way into Him who is the head—Christ.   HCSB

1 JOHN 2:20,27   But you have an anointing from the Holy One, and all of you know the truth … His anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit—just as it has taught you, remain in Him.   NIV

JOHN 14:16,26; 16:13   And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Counselor to be with you forever. He is the Spirit of truth … (He) will teach you all things and remind you of everything I have told you … He will guide you into all the truth.   HCSB

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

