love & peace …

Love and peace are friends that walk the road of life side by side. Writing this, immediately comes to mind the verse from AMOS 3:3 … how can 2 walk together unless they be agreed. Love and peace agree with one another. The Bible word “peace” is the Hebrew word “Shalom” and basically means nothing broken, nothing missing. I like that … nothing in me or my life broken or missing. But I find that every day I have to consciously “put on love” … make a conscious decision that today I’m gonna do what benefits those around me … that my words and actions are going to elevate others, especially as the day moves on and my body and soul have been challenged with life happening. I wake up with good intentions, but unless I make a solid commitment … and even then I have to reinforce it as the day invites evening, cause my body starts insisting to be more indulged … have it’s own way … hang loose 😦

COLOSSIANS 3:14   Above all, put on love—the perfect bond of unity.    HCSB

I’m saying, “There may be a way that seems OK to me, but Lord, I make the decision to put on love and to keep it on all day … so much that it’s even my clothing while I sleep. … cause then, according to Your Word, You’ll give me, Your be-loved, sweet peaceful sleep. I invite You to reveal through Your Word and by Your Spirit what love is and does more deeply than I’ve ever KNOWN before. Come on in and make Your home in me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive even as You have forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 1:23   Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.   NIV

PROVERBS 3:24   When you lie down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.   NIV

PSALM 127:2   It is vain for you to rise up early, To sit up late, To eat the bread of sorrows; For so He gives His beloved sleep.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

