forever faithful …

No matter what’s happening; no matter what the challenge, there is always a way out. Never panic. Stop. Look. Listen. These are instructions from God’s Word, but even after years I still have to be reminded all the time.

We’ve been created with magnificent senses of feeling, sight, touch, hearing, smell to navigate this natural realm. The only thing is, this natural realm has been corrupted so there’s no longer a seamless integration within the whole system of existence … the realm beyond our physical senses and the realm from which all this creation was born … God’s realm.

But I’ve got a master key that opens all the resources into the master realm … all that I will ever need to overcome anything. It’s the name of Jesus. At the mention of that name everything in all creation has to pay attention and respond.

I’m saying, “Thank You for that name. I say that name in worship, and I’ll use that name with boldness. It’s been given to me, and I’m keeping it in my mouth. I’m expecting every promise that You’ve given to me in Your Word that I’ve believed and taken in the name of Jesus as my own to come to pass. I will not let my physical senses rule over me, but I will hold in my heart and say with my mouth only what You’ve said. All of this in Jesus name. Thank You. You are forever faithful.

PHILIPPIANS 2:9-11  Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

