my words …

I really want to change the direction I’m going in a number of areas. I have some  long-term vision, shorter goals, and some desires that I haven’t even given voice to, but as they’re growing stronger in me I want to move myself forward. In my daily readings this one person, Jerry Savelle, is talking about the laws that govern change … the law of seedtime & harvest. If I’m wanting to see something change but it’s not … I’m expecting a different result, but I keep sowing the same thing … it’s an error on my part to think that I can have different results by planting the same seed. If I’ve been growing tomatoes in a plot of ground, but now I want cantelope, I gotta plant cantelope seeds. It’s a law … the law of seedtime and harvest; also known in the world around us as cause & effect, karma, etc.

My Father, God, brought everything He desired into existence by words (GENESIS 1, HEBREWS 11:3). Jesus spoke words to the fig tree and it dried up. Then He turned around and gave instructions to speak to the things we want to change and said we could get the desired result like Him (MARK 11).

I’m saying, “Today, I’m going to start using my words more deliberately than ever before. The first place I’m gonna start is my love for You and Your family. I’m saying all day long, ‘I love You Lord with all my heart, my soul, my mind & my strength, and I love our family as You love me’. I’m asking for mercy and grace to help bring those thoughts & words to the front of my thinking today. Help me to make it a habit … speaking my love for You and Yours. I’m gonna deliberately use my words to change the very course of my life. I use words, as the seeds that they are, to bring the desired result of what You’ve commanded me to do – the root command of LOVE. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in the mighty name of Jesus.”

JAMES 3:3-6   A bit in the mouth of a horse controls the whole horse. A small rudder on a huge ship … sets a course … A word out of your mouth may seem of no account, but it can accomplish nearly anything—or destroy it! It only takes a spark, remember, to set off a forest fire. A careless or wrongly placed word out of your mouth can do that. By our speech we can ruin the world, turn harmony to chaos, throw mud on a reputation, send the whole world up in smoke and go up in smoke with it, smoke right from the pit of hell.   MSG

PROVERBS 18:21   What you say can preserve life or destroy it; so you must accept the consequences of your words.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

