I trust You …

Making that decision yesterday to deliberately and diligently use my words to make the changes I want in obeying the Love command did something. Sure, it seemed like too rote at first, but the more I said those words, “I love You Lord with all my heart, with all my soul, with all my mind, with all my strength, and I love our family as You love me”, I found myself more conscious of Your love for me; the more the words popped in the Bible speaking love to me. As they did I become more aware of Your tender care and the more I found myself turning my heart and face toward You … the more I found myself trusting You.  Also, the more I liked saying the words cause they were coming alive, and I found myself talking to You more. I found my heart more tender towards others.

I’ve heard said that if one practices something diligently for 21 days that it will become a habit …

I’m saying, “I want change. I want better. I’m gonna keep saying these words of Your first and root command until it becomes habit cause You said that my tongue is the rudder that steers the course of my life … that the power of life and death is in my tongue. I choose LIFE, which is You, and You are LOVE so I’m choosing LOVE by choosing to speak these words. If this is the most important thing to You then IT WILL BE the most important thing to me. I take this. I have it. Thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 15:17   “But remember the root command: Love one another.    MSG

MATTHEW 22:37-39    ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind’. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’   HCSB

JAMES 3:4-5   Look also at ships: although they are so large and are driven by fierce winds, they are turned by a very small rudder wherever the pilot desires. Even so the tongue …   HCSB

PROVERBS 18:21   Death and life are in the power of the tongue …   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

