wonder of wonders

Wonder of wonders … God is so smart. Yup! As I’ve been consciously disciplining my tongue, using it as a rudder to steer my life and thoughts in the right direction concerning my obedience to the Love command, my tongue has been more obedient in saying the right thing … or not saying anything at all 🙂 in other matters of life. This has just been a few days so I’ve great expectancy for my love for God and my love for others to be bigger than it has ever been before.

Not that this is new to me about the power of the tongue, but new in that I am deliberately and determinedly using it for the sole purpose of developing in the LOVE of GOD. I was a little embarrassed yesterday when I was lookin’ for the place where Jesus said what the greatest command was and had to finally go page by page through Matthew. You’d think that if Jesus said this was the first and greatest command I’d have stars, arrows, underlines, yellow marker highlights all over it. Yes, it was underlined, but it was obvious I haven’t spent much time there … not like other places.

1 JOHN says in a couple of places that loving God is obeying His Word so that’s more where I’ve focused … being a doer of the instructions in the Bible. But, I’m saying, “I’m wanting accelerated growth. I’m REALLY wanting change! I’m really wanting more powerful demonstrations of Your love & my love for others to be happenin’! I’m determined to use this tongue You’ve given me as the powerful master of change You’ve made it to be. Ya know … let’s get on with Your plan for the whole world to see that You love us as much as You love Jesus, so they can know Your love too. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 17:23    I in them and You in Me, in order that they may become one and perfectly united, that the world may know and [definitely] recognize that You sent Me and that You have loved them [even] as You have loved Me.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

