never say never …

Children are so quick to get this truth … everything good is from God! everything bad is from the devil. That truth is one that the Lord got to me early on, and I’m so thankful.

One of the first songs I learned and sang as a freshly rescued from the pit of hell young mama of a 3 year old was … well, I don’t remember the name of the song, but the first line was, “Let no man say, ‘I’m being tempted by the Lord. For God Himself will tempt no man”. I sang it acappella in front of this small Assembly of God church that had taken me in fresh out of a very dark life style. I didn’t know much, but when I sang it, there was a vengeance and zeal in my voice SHOUTING to the world and the devil … “how dare you accuse my Daddy God of doing bad things … of killing, stealing and destroying”. I KNEW He was only good and only did good things.

I, to this day, love lookin’ down at what’s below me feet and saying to the devil, like Jesus did, “you got nothin’ in me!! Nothin’!!!”

I’m saying, “devil … you got nothin’ in me! Can’t touch me or mine! Can’t steal, kill or destroy in my life today! BUT! THANKS BE TO MY DADDY GOD who always causes me to WIN!! And, I am thanking You my Father God, and Jesus, my Savior and Big Brother for putting me over in EVERYthing today and always. Thank You for Your Spirit that lives in me, who guides me into ALL truth and shows me EVERYthing I need to know. I trust You and I will listen as Your Spirit gives me the knowing I need … and it will always line up with Your Word. I’m gonna express my love and thanksgiving to You all day long. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive just as You’ve forgiven me in Christ Jesus. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 10:10   The thief comes ONLY in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).   AMP

JAMES 1:13   Let no one say when he is tempted, I am tempted from God; for God is incapable of being tempted by [what is] evil and He Himself tempts no one.   AMP

2 CORINTHIANS 2:14   But thanks be to God, Who in Christ ALWAYS leads us in triumph (= WIN) …   AMP

JOHN 14:30   I (Jesus) will not talk with you much more, for the prince (evil genius, ruler) of the world is coming. And he has no claim on Me. [He has nothing in common with Me; there is nothing in Me that belongs to him, and he has no power over Me.]   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

