no time for lies …

Found myself screaming as I woke up …outta the deep deep of me … lies! lies! lies! I don’t care if every sensory organ in my body and every circumstance I stand in is telling me that what God says is not … IT IS A LIE!!!!

My God does not change! He’s good & He’s faithful. I don’t care if every person fails to be or do what they’re supposed to be or do. My God’s faithful & He’s good! I call everyone around me forgiven so I’m forgiven. And He’ll get ‘er done … whatever it is that needs to be done! I’m refusing to think about anything but how good my God is! How He never changes! How much He loves me! I’m keeping myself straight with God. He’s the one of SUPREME importance to me and He’s the one to whom I answer.

JAMES 4:7   So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.   NLT

PHILIPPIANS 2:12   … work out (cultivate, carry out to the goal, and fully complete) your own salvation with reverence and awe and trembling (self-distrust, with serious caution, tenderness of conscience, watchfulness against temptation, timidly shrinking from whatever might offend God and discredit the name of Christ).   AMP

I’m saying, “devil, you got nothin’ in me! And I’m not believin’ one evil thing you’re speakin’ to me about me, not about another person. I will not allow you to alienate me from others nor my God by your twisted, accusing, dirty thinking! you’re not trickin’ me into thinking evil about me, not thinkin’ evil about another person. you’re not getting me to doubt what my God says is! I’m forgiven! I’m healed! I got plenty! Plenty to give to others. More than enough! And I WILL NOT fail to receive everything my God has promised as long as I don’t allow your lies about me, others, and most of all, my God, to contaminate my thinking or my heart! I’m taking God’s thoughts on EVERYTHING! I’m only talking all day long about how compassionate my God is! How merciful! How faithful! How He’s protected and takin’ care of me since my conception! How He is greater than all! How He has made me to be a blessing to all! How He does everything EXTREMELY well! And I’m asking You, my Daddy God, who sees everything as they really are, for ALL the mercy and grace that I will need today to overcome ALL. Now I believe that’s what You’re giving me. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive! I love You with all my heart, my soul, my mind, and my strength, and I love others just like You love me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

