dunamis …

I was reminded of this word yesterday … a Hebrew word whose root word is where we get our English word dynamite. Dunamis is defined as the power that works miracles. It’s the power that raised Jesus Christ from the dead. It’s the power that raised me from the dead … got me born again … raised me up to sit with Christ in heavenly places. It’s the dynamite power of the Spirit of God that’s constantly working in me. It’s the power that encapsulated that burst appendix. It’s the power that destroyed the perverted cells that tried to make my heart malfunction a few years ago. It’s the power that’s at work in my spine making it stronger than it’s ever been. But just like everything else, when I got to thinking about it, I have to receive it continually by faith. I need to constantly stir up my faith to receive that miracle working power in me. So I’m workin’ on my words. Not only for myself, but for those I love, all those I pray for … which includes those who read this blog … 🙂

ROMANS 15:13   May the God of your HOPE so fill you with all JOY and PEACE in believing that by the POWER of the Holy Spirit you may abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with HOPE.   AMP

2 CORINTHIANS 13:3   … (Christ) is not weak and feeble in dealing with you, but is a MIGHTY POWER within you …   AMP

I’m saying, “Thank You for Your DYNAMITE, MIRACLE WORKING POWER in me; in all those who believe. I’m expecting, as I’ve prayed, to see JOY and PEACE and HOPE overflowing … bubbling over, poppin’ up all over the place … in myself and in ALL those for whom I’ve prayed this. Now, that You’ve reminded me of this power that resides in believers, I rest and I refuse to worry about my family, my church family, all those I’ve prayed for. I know YOU are the MIGHTY POWER at work in them and YOU are able to get the job done. I will do my part … I’ll pray and believe. I’ll love You with all my heart, soul, mind and strength. I’ll love others as You love me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

