what to do …

Went to bed last night asking the Lord what to do … what do you want me to do? I don’t know in myself what to do for this persons  impossible looking situation. What can I do? Woke up looking to see if I knew the answer cause many times the answer to a question I’ve asked the Lord, comes to me in those first few moments of waking. I didn’t see what to do. So as I opened up my phone to begin my early morning Bible reading … I have a YouVersion Bible app on my phone, and as I read, it was the words that the Spirit of God highlighted as I read that began taking me down a path of first, repenting for not being a doer of the very things the Lord had talking to me about … taking the blood of Jesus and letting it wash me clean. I continued reading, but looking and listening to what was happening inside of me. An intensity of KNOWING began to build till I could do nothing but break into strong tongues … I knew I had a right! I had a right to reach into the Glory! a right to reach into the Goodness! a right to reach into the mercy of God! on behalf of the situation. That’s what I needed, wanted, was impelled and had a right to do! I didn’t know how to pray but the Spirit of God spoke out His plan, His thoughts, His ways through the tongues inspired by His Spirit. I let ‘er rip until there was a satisfaction deep inside.

I KNOW and am expecting to see the Glory of God NOW! the mercy and goodness of God NOW! I don’t how, but I’m expecting Him to come on the scene and fix this situation. I have all the rights of Jesus. I have His name, and I’m joint-heir with Him – have access to all He is and has – and I’ve exercised my rights and I’m expecting!

I’m saying, “I’m expecting the Glory! I’m expecting the Glory! I’m expecting the Glory! and it’s happening NOW! that’s what I’m saying today. God You are good, merciful and faithful, and I’m expecting Your Glory. I’m expecting to see my part. I have taken this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name!”

1 CORINTHIANS 14:2,17   For one who speaks in an [unknown] tongue speaks not to men but to God, for no one understands or catches his meaning, because in the [Holy] Spirit he utters secret truths and hidden things [not obvious to the understanding] … you indeed give thanks well …   AMP

ROMANS 8:26-28   So too the Spirit comes to our aid and bears us up in our weakness; for we do not know what prayer to offer nor how to offer it worthily as we ought, but the Spirit Himself goes to meet our supplication and pleads in our behalf with unspeakable yearnings and groanings too deep for utterance. And He Who searches the hearts of men knows what is in the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes and pleads [before God] in behalf of the saints according to and in harmony with God’s will. We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

