was thinkin’ about Jesus …

Was thinkin’ about Jesus (I do that a lot). How He’s the one that made it possible to reach into the very goodness, the very Glory of God … the supernatural essence and life of God, and pull out of that goodness, the Glory, what someone else needed by prayer … communion with God … and to do it with a language that God’s Spirit puts in my mouth, cause I didn’t know exactly how to pray.

It’s all about Jesus. From the biggest to the smallest thing in my being in the family of God … it’s all about Jesus. Living free from guilt. Living in health. Living in peace. Always knowing there’s an answer … but the biggest thing for me is that He’s given me His heart. I’m one Spirit with Him, and the more I spend life with Him, the more He let’s me in on who He is, what He’s thinking. He let’s me see out of His eyes, perceive with His heart, love with His love, pray with what He knows … way out beyond my understanding. Exercise His authority and power in His name, causing mountains to move, supernatural things to occur … things to happen that are so far out beyond my realm of understanding … it’s plain ridiculous. Makes me laugh as I’m writing this. How did God make all this possible anyway … and why? The only answer is the one I found in the Bible … that I will spend eternity plumbing … it’s His love … tender, fathomless, far-out, overwhelming, extravagant, beyond comprehension … love … all wrapped up in Jesus.

I’m saying, “Thank You. Thank You. Thank You, Father, for Jesus. Thank You, Jesus, for coming and doing what You did so that I could be one with You … taken into You, live life through You, have a hope for eternity, be filled with a certainty that there is nothing impossible with You cause You love me. You love me. You love me. You love me. Thank you. I’m taking this, having it and living it with all my heart. I’m saying, I want everything You are to get so big in me that all others see is You. That will be wonder-full … a real wonder … but it’s all possible cause YOU LIVE IN ME!!! Thank You, Jesus! Thank You, Father! Glory!”

JOHN 3:16   For God so greatly loved and dearly prized the world that He gave up His only begotten (unique) Son, so that whoever believes in (trusts in, clings to, relies on) Him shall not perish (come to destruction, be lost) but have eternal (everlasting) life.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

