what’s God sayin’ to me …

Everyday … every morning, preferably early, I look to what God is saying to me. A word, a verse, a song, a thought. When reading my Bible, I’m always lookin’ for those places where the words seem to pop. When I suddenly realize that I’ve been reading the same thing over and over and the words are just not talkin’; or from a certain point on, I have no idea what I’ve read … I go to the last place where I was cognizant and look to see what it is I need to hear. This is the most precious thing in my life. The Great Creator of All … communicating with me!

Like yesterday, while reading a letter, a phrase was used, one dubbed by a minister I’d read from a long while back … “the praise cure”. It started that all familiar route through my consciousness … the one that goes round and round in my head till I realize, oh yeah! God’s talkin’ to me.

I googled the minister, Dr Lilian B Yeomans, old time Pentecostal preacher … and that’s where I’ve been the last hour or so 🙂 A quote from her: “Just believe what God says that Jesus has done for you… spirit, soul, and body — think about it, talk about it, sing about it, shout about it, and the praise cure has begun”.

I’m saying, “I’m lookin’ to what You’ve said about me; who I am in Christ Jesus … the Love of my life. I’m gonna think about it, talk about it, sing about it, and shout about it until the praise cure has been completed and I’m made ALL-RIGHT in whatever area I need. I’m asking for the mercy and help to do this cause I know that’s why Jesus came … so I could be and do everything You created and designed me to be and do. I’m complete in Him. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

COLOSSIANS 2:10    … and you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power.   NKJ

COLOSSIANS 3:15-17    And let the peace of God rule in your hearts … and be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom … in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord. And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

