treadmill …

If I don’t watch my thoughts … who, what, where, when & why? will begin floating through my mind. If I let them sit there long enough, they will possess my thinking. It’ll seem like I’m on a treadmill … that things will never change. LIE! So thankful the Lord captured my thoughts with the “praise cure” the other day.

PSALM 105:8   He is [earnestly] MINDFUL of His covenant and forever it is IMPRINTED on His heart, the word which He commanded and established to a thousand generations …   AMP

PSALM 27:14   Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord!   NKJ

Wow! Wow! Wow! His Covenant (Words of Promise) are IMPRINTED on His heart … His mind is always FULL of only those thoughts. He’s got nothin’ that’s more important to Him than making sure what He says is coming to pass in my life … did the most outrageous thing He could do to make sure that I could be a recipient of all He is and has … Jesus life and blood bought these rights for me … what outrageous LOVE! what outrageous GRACE!

I’m saying … “Lord, I’m keepin’ my mind FULL of these promises. I’m keepin’ them IMPRINTED on my heart … so You and I are always goin’ in the same direction; so Your BLOOD, Your LOVE, Your GRACE can be alive to me. I will wait on You. I will always be praising and thanking You. It’s discipline, but I’m asking You for more Mercy, more Grace, to help me keep my thoughts and words in line with Your precious promises; of Who You really are. No lies. No treadmill life. Only outrageous aliveness in You! Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. I love You with all my life, and I will to love others as You love me. So mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

