mercy …

Amazing. God is always transmitting. It’s me that’s not always receiving. But, as I, by His Mercy and Grace, have been increasing my praise, thanksgiving and acknowledgment of Him and who He is the last couple of days, my receiver has less static and I’m more sensitive to the quieter nudges and promptings. He is so respectful of my will. He doesn’t force me to hear. So even though the things I’m receiving from Him more clearly right now may have seemed quiet to me … it didn’t make them less important. I was just not giving them importance 🙂

And what am I hearing? … mercy, Jean, mercy! Especially in this one relationship. It’s just been so challenging … that’s what I’m sayin’. But mercy is not an option. If I say I love Him with all my heart, and love others as He loves me … than that is mercifully … and I mean, really mercifully!!!

So I looked up a verse in the Amplified translation that was comin’ to me about mercy … Yup! This gives me some serious guidelines …

ROMANS 12:8   … he who does acts of mercy, (do) with genuine cheerfulness and joyful eagerness.

It’s an act – requires ACTION. It’s done in the mode of GENUINE cheerfulness and joyful EAGERNESS … emphasizing the words in which I need to excel.

I’m saying, “Lord, as I’m taking this ‘praise cure’, there are deficiencies surfacing in me that only I can correct. I say I’m willing. I take Your correction and instruction and I will to correct myself. I’m asking You for Your awesome Mercy to work in me towards this person, and more Grace than ever before, so I never want to flush them down the toilet again … or, eliminate them from my life. I need Your help and I’m so thankful that it’s mine for the taking. And I do that right now. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I love You Lord with all my heart and I will to love others as You love me … Mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

