from the inside out …

The more I grow in God, the more REAL it becomes that life is intended to be lived from the inside out.

A few years ago, in a very difficult time, when it seemed like the world I knew exploded into a confused and unrepairable mess, these verses popped out to me while reading the Psalms … “Your path led through the sea, your way through the mighty waters, though your footprints were not seen. You led your people like a flock …” (PS 77:19-20 NKJ). They talked to me. Just looking at them comforted me. When losing focus, I’d put them in front of my eyes and say them over and over. They did this wonderful thing on the inside of me. I didn’t understand how but I’d just know everything was gonna be OK.

This humongous number of unarmed Israelite families had an annihilating army chasing them from behind and a huge body of water in front of them with no way of escape. They couldn’t see a way out … BUT GOD!! He had the way … split that sea right in front of them. They got through walkin’ on dry ground, but once the enemy rushed into the dry sea bed … whammy! The water walls fell and they got drowned!

I love the place when I’m prayin’, reading the Word, praisin’, or all three, where the inside of me gets bigger than the outside. I look for that place cause there I know everything’s gonna be alright. I’ll know what to do. I know I’ll just know whatever it is I need to know, and God will make the way. Love it!

I’m saying, “Thank You for living in me; Your kingdom, Your existence, Your hugeness living on the inside of me! It’s the ultimate sci-fi, but the REALIST place and it’s all in me! How much You love me! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Your kingdom come, Your will be done in me. All in Jesus name!”

MATTHEW 6:10   Your kingdom come. Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.   NKJ

LUKE 17:21   … the kingdom of God is within you.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

