teach me …

PSALMS 25:4-5   Make Your ways known to me, LORD; teach me Your paths. Guide me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; I wait for You all day long.   HCSB

Been thinking lately that when I leave this body and join Jesus and my Father God in heaven I sure don’t wanna be surprised at who they are. I’ve been thinking I want/need to keep this thought much more relevant in my daily going in and out … the thought that I need to make sure I’m not assuming I know God and what He thinks; to make sure I’m always stirring up my hunger to know Him better; to spend more time LETTING HIM reveal Himself to me. After all, He is Love & He is fathomless!

PSALMS 86:5,10,11,15   For You, Lord, are kind and ready to forgive, rich in faithful love to all who call on You … For You are great and perform wonders; You alone are God … Teach me Your way, Yahweh, and I will live by Your truth. Give me an undivided mind to fear Your name …  You, Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger and rich in faithful love and truth.   HCSB

I’m saying, “Teach me Lord. I set myself to be more teachable; to be more aware that there’s a great deal I don’t know about You … and that’s definitely an understatement … but I set myself to stir up my hunger to know You more every day; to be breaking away from patterns of complacency in me. I refuse to allow my own biases to cloud my understanding of You, people and situations; to be the one who’s frustrating Your plans and purposes. I, also, DEFINITELY wanna be more READY when we meet in Glory. I wanna just jump right into whatever is really happenin’. I’m asking for lots of Mercy and Grace to help me do this stirring and knowing; to be more teachable. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

