eat it devil! …

One thing I will not do is fear! The one thing I do know about God is that He is LOVE. I haven’t even tickled the surface of the fathomless LOVE that He is, but the Word says there is no fear in LOVE. If I will not fear, the devil has no access and LOVE protects what’s me or mine. So even a trickle of fear creepin’ my way … angst, worry, questioning, having fearful “caring” thoughts about my family or others, dis-appointment, “I have a responsibility to do or say something about this” … all of these are my enemies!!!!!! they’ll dam up what LOVE is all about. Sure it’s hard! It’s work to keep fear out, but I so vividly remember the day I was reading the PSALMS … lost my home, business failing, staying with a friend very temporarily, not knowing what the next day held … I was reading after David in the Psalms ... “Let the righteous strike me; It shall be a kindness. And let him rebuke me; It shall be as excellent oil; Let my head not refuse it …” (PSALM 141:5 NKJ) … What I heard was, “SLAP ME, MAKES ME HAPPY!” I was delivered from the fear of “not knowing” in one flash of a second, coupled with a “knowing” that now whatever God said to me, corrections or instructions, by His Spirit in me, or through someone … if I would just receive it … just get low, get humble, take the slap … happy would come; everything would work out. A spontaneous giggle rose up. I laughed every time I’d think about it. If I said it, I just start gigglin’ all over again. I was free! It’s been a few years now, and my life is better than it’s ever been.

I’m saying, “Whatever You have for me, my family, my loved ones, I know it’s good. You are good! You are LOVE. I trust You. You are faithful! I’m askin’ for You to give me the Word, the Verse(s), I need to put my eyes on and get into my heart to pump up my believer so I will not fear whatever the devil is throwin’ at me, or preparin’ to throw my way. If I let You guide me, correct me, I know everything is gonna be alright! I’m safe in You. My family is safe in You. My existence is safe in You. I take this Word. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive so I can be safe in Perfecting Love that casts out all fear. Nothing! is impossible to You. All things are possible to those who believe! All in Jesus name”

1 JOHN 4:18   There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

