back to magnify …

“Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let’s exalt His name together!” … echoing David’s frequent solicitation. That’s what I’m hearing in my heart. There’s nothin’ like making big of God to deflate life’s daily challenges … large or small, questions and situations back to rightness … many times just poofing them right out of existence. When I’ve come short, feel like I failed someone, not done well enough … I come back to, “magnify the Lord!”

I’m saying, “Be magnified Lord! Be made big in me, in my existence, in this earth, throughout Your Body! Be magnified. After all, it’s You that has chosen to love us. It’s Your decision … what can I do but let You love me! Love others through me. You WANT to love me … to love everyone. Be magnified. LOVE be magnified today … who You really are. Be big in me; be magnified to Your rightful dimensions … BIG BIG BIG! I crave Your bigness! Help me to keep this as #1 on my “to do” list today. Thank You. I trust You. I take it. I have it. I forgive. I love You with all my heart, and I will to love others … mercifully and with a WANT to love them like You WANT to love me. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 13:15   Through Him (Jesus), therefore, let us constantly and at all times offer up to God a sacrifice of praise, which is the fruit of lips that thankfully acknowledge and confess and glorify His name.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

