don’t run …

“Don’t run”.

Hearing these words coming up outta my heart this morning, but my thought is … so, what is it that I’m running from? What’s the Lord addressing that I’m not catching? It’s ringing true to me. I trust the Lord, so if I’m hearing, “don’t run”, then I’m turning around to see what I’m running from. It’s not like, “don’t run, slow down”. No. It’s, “you’re runnin’ away”. I’m doing an about-face with aggressive maneuvers right now … like, first of all, making sure I’m laughin’, singin’. praisin’ … all excellent clues that I’m movin’ in the right direction. Mopey, slow, smile upside down … indications that I’m spiritually weak and definitely not on the right path. I may not see right away what I’m running from … and maybe it’s nothing in particular. Maybe it’s just a mode I got tricked into. Hey! I got the Greater One in me so I’m doin’ a face to face with Him today.

I’m saying, “You said the Joy of the Lord is my strength! You said count it all joy! You said rejoice always. That’s enough Truth for me to do and occupy myself with all day long. I’m turning, looking into Your wonderful tender loving face and running toward You, laughing all the way cause You’re the Place of Grace. You’re the Place that I will see everything I need to see and know everything I need to know. Strength will come and I’ll be right where I need to be, receiving exactly what I need to receive, doing exactly what You’ve planned for me to do with everything I need to do it. You are the Greatest! the most Magnificent! the most Lovely! The most Awesome! Thank You for the words, “don’t run”. As I’ve been writing, I’ve been turning. I perceive Your pleasure as I listened and did. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 4:4   Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!   NIV

PHILIPPIANS 4:4   Celebrate God all day, every day. I mean, revel in him!   MSG

NEHEMIAH 8:10   Do not sorrow, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

