one word from God …

“One word from God can change your life forever”. A phrase coined by one of my ministry partners. That word (a thought transmitted from God to me), in itself, was life-altering cause it was mind-altering to me.

One word. It’s the word that shines light on something so that I see/know something I’ve never seen/known before, suddenly transforming my thinking, or even my whole existence.

The most phenomenal word, changing my life forever as a hopeless seeker of mind-altering experiences, was hearing the words of Jesus, “Healthy people don’t need a doctor—sick people do.” (MATTHEW 9:12 NLT) Jesus words, totally and unexpectedly, pierced my insides … shattering the darkness, bursting light on the rotting mess I’d become, instantly arousing this overwhelming compelling desire to be fixed. All in one sweep of time I was changed … from darkness to light; from hopelessly life-sick to full-of-hope alive! Thank You, Jesus!

I heard a minister say the greatest miracles are the ones we don’t see; those that happen deep within a person, setting them on a different course, forever changing their destiny. That miracle was one of them!

Even though the effect is not as apparent, I’m learning to treasure all the words in the Bible that “pop” as I read or hear them; or the words that shoot like bullets into my innards before my mind can even capture them. They’re all life-altering … if I give them permission and attention.

I’m saying, “Father God, I’m coming for more mercy and grace to help me pay more attention. I want to capture all You’re saying to me; to continually give permission to all Your life-altering words so they can do supernaturally huge, phenomenal things in me – constantly changing me into what You’ve destined me to be. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive as You have forgiven me. I love You with all my being and I will to love others as You love me, mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

