WMD …

WMD – weapons of mass destruction. Woke up with this verse rolling around on the inside of me. “The weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty in God for pulling down of strongholds”. I felt in my innards I was gearing up for warfare. There were a few things trying to trouble me, but as I let these words work in me, as I spent some time praising and magnifying my God and His greatness, and as I prayed out in the Spirit till I emptied (for now) what was in me … I perceived that the “in God” part was working mightily. He’s got my back. He’s got my front. In fact He owns me and is protecting every part of me. I’m His prize possession and He’s covering me … every part of my existence.

I’m saying, “What You say to me is THE TRUTH! All the FACTS will just have to come in line with THE TRUTH, and I capture every thought trying to come against THE TRUTH! God’s Word is my TRUTH! I live by it! I walk by it and I trust it! I know as I look to You, listen to You, let Your Spirit lead me into THE TRUTH I need for today, that I will know my part to play in the WMDs You’ve prepared for me to use to pull down EVERY thing that’s trying to get a STRONG-HOLD over me, or any of those I love and watch over.  All things will work out for our good! Glory to God! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will love others as You love me … Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 10:4-5   The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

