hope …

Hope is the framework that faith fills.

In one of my daily devotionals the writer used an illustration that’s been talkin’ to me since I read it yesterday morning … thought it would be a good thing to continue letting it talk to me.

“It’s been said that your memory has two files of your past. File number one contains failures and painful experiences. File number two contains successes and pleasurable experiences. So the two files are basically of bad and good times. Your memory will give you whichever one you seem to lean to the most.

The reason many people have so many negative thoughts is because they go to the failure file more than the victory file. If all you talk about is worry, doubt, and fear then that is the file you simply go to the most frequently.”

Jerry Savelle    http://www.jsmi.org/media/dailydevotional.asp

I’m saying, “Lord, You’re the Greater One in me. Nothing is impossible with You. You want me to win every time. I’m asking for a whole big bunch of Mercy and Grace to help me, starting right now, to only keep the victory file open. With Your amazing help I’ll only rehearse past victories, overcoming times, Your goodness and Your greatness. My future is determined by me. I will to think with You. I will to let You help me create the future You’ve destined for me. I can do all things through Christ … You, a mighty, most awesome Power in me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 11:1   Now faith is the reality of what is hoped for, the proof of what is not seen.   HCSB

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

