destined for greatness …

I believe everyone in the Body of Christ is destined for greatness. It says God knew us before even the foundation of the earth. and we were perfect in His mind. Then he planted us here in the beautiful Garden and blessed (empowered) us saying … Be fruitful, multiply, replenish, subdue, have dominion. God never does anything small or incomplete, nor does He change. He already had in His mind our Redeemer, Jesus, if somehow we messed up. Jesus came, purchased our freedom from darkness so we could choose to step back into the Light. He put everything back together so we could again be whole and complete … in Him. What a plan! His will did not change. It is still … Be fruitful, multiply, replenish, subdue, have dominion. No wonder man is always trying to dominate. No wonder in my heart I have a desire for greatness … to do something great. Everyday I keep this on my mind …

I’m saying, “There’s a place I’m goin’, a place I’m destined to be, a part that I have to play. No one else may ever see this place of greatness You have for me. It may not be obvious to anyone. But I know as I keep this focus and stay very connected to You doing what I see You do and saying what I hear You say, I WILL be satisfied all along the way, that I’m headed for greatness; that  the thing I’ve been created to be and do will get done … all because You are soooooo good, and You LOVE me. I am so thankful. I take this. I have it, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will love others as You love me … Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 2:10

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.   NIV

For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship), recreated in Christ Jesus, [born anew] that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us [taking paths which He prepared ahead of time], that we should walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live].   AMP

For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

