a place in My heart …

“O Lord, you examine me and know.”

There was a time those words would be like a sword piercing me, condemning me, scaring me, making me want to run. Now they are sweet words to me cause Light is shining on how much my Daddy God loves me.

In fact, have I told you lately how much He loves me? :):):))))

Turned on a Phil Driscol playlist this morning and the words to this song began echoing through me … “no matter where you are; how near or far. My love will be with you, right where you are … you still have a place in My heart”.

I was created by God … every cell, every tissue, all the chemistry … the DNA of who I am … designed by Him. He knows me and He loves me. Always did! Always will! God is not fickle like people can be. He can’t lie and He can’t change. If He were to say something I think is a lie, all creation would just line up to what He said cause He can’t lie. He can’t change. Who He is is Who He is, and He is LOVE.

Writing back and forth with someone yesterday … and as LOVE was pouring out … I was brought to that place, way back there, where I finally gave in to LOVE and just fell into the tender arms of Jesus, letting Him heal me from the inside out.

I’m saying, “In an instant of time … what You did … I never get tired of rehearsing it. You love me and You can do anything. I love to talk about how big You are; what You’ve done for me; how big Your plans are; how grand Your design is for me … way out beyond anything I can ask or think. Be big in me today. I love You with all my being and I WILL to love others as You love me … soooooooooooo mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PSALM 139: 1-16   O Lord, you examine me and know. You know when I sit down and when I get up; even from far away you understand my motives. You carefully observe me when I travel or when I lie down to rest; you are aware of everything I do. Certainly my tongue does not frame a word without you, O Lord, being thoroughly aware of it. You squeeze me in from behind and in front; you place your hand on me. Your knowledge is beyond my comprehension; it is so far beyond me, I am unable to fathom it. Where can I go to escape your spirit? Where can I flee to escape your presence? If I were to ascend to heaven, you would be there. If I were to sprawl out in Sheol, there you would be. If I were to fly away on the wings of the dawn, and settle down on the other side  of the sea, even there your hand would guide me, your right hand would grab hold of me. If I were to say, “Certainly the darkness will cover me, and the light will turn to night all around me,” even the darkness is not too dark for you to see, and the night is as bright as day; darkness and light are the same to you. Certainly you made my mind and heart; you wove me together in my mother’s womb. I will give you thanks because your deeds are awesome and amazing. You knew me thoroughly; My bones were not hidden from you, when I was made in secret and sewed together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw me when I was inside the womb. All the days ordained for me were recorded in your scroll before one of them came into existence …   NET

http://youtu.be/735o355PV4o
   Phil Driscol singing A Place in My Heart

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

