peace …

Peace of mind and heart is the most precious treasure in all my existence. It’s the fortress from which all my conflicts & battles are won. It’s my safe place … a space in time where clamor, threats, condemnation, disfavor, fear cannot penetrate. I’m lookin’ for it as I wake up every morning … this invincible cocoon of God’s protection. No devil, no person, no circumstance can shake me. It sounds too good to be true, but there’s really a quick, simple, straight path to my safe place … It’s praying … followed with a big dollop of thanksgiving. The biggest threat to me not getting there is me.

As my day fast forwards, my body and mind start looking for rest stops. And as day turns into evening, my enemies are careless decisions. How I wrap up my day has everything to do with where my head is at the morning wake-up call.

I’m saying, “Father, I’m right here at Your wonderful Throne of Grace (Divine Assistance) and I  know I’ve asked before, but I’m here again for more Mercy and Grace and Strength to help me be better prepared for each day … to talk to You all day long about anything and everything and to follow-up with lots of thanksgiving knowing You’ve heard me and the requests I’ve made; to make the right decisions, especially when I’m getting tired, about what to do those last few waking hours; when to put my head on my pillow and say goodnight to the world. Your Word gives me this good instruction, but I need more help to do it better. I’m takin’ this. I have it, I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 4:6-8   Do not fret or have any anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything, by prayer and petition (definite requests), with thanksgiving, continue to make your wants known to God. And God’s peace which transcends all understanding shall garrison and mount guard over your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.
For the rest, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is worthy of reverence and is honorable and seemly, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely and lovable, whatever is kind and winsome and gracious, if there is any virtue and excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think on and weigh and take account of these things [fix your minds on them].   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

