faith buddies …

2 TIMOTHY 2:22   Flee the evil desires of youth and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.   NIV

Nothing has been as valuable to me in this earth as hanging around those who love God with their whole heart; who will do whatever they know God is saying to do; who… even when they mess up, are always striving to do better, go higher, be straighter, more loyal to God; who are willing to only blame themselves when something goes wrong, not pointing fingers at anyone else … just wanting to walk in the Light as strong and as big as it can get.

Not only seeking this in my personal friends, but even those I don’t know face to face … like certain ministers that just ooze honesty and courage, humility and love. I hang out with them by listening on-line, reading devotionals and books by them … they’ve become my friends.

My faith buddies!

I’m saying, “Thank You Lord for my precious faith buddies, all those that You’ve put in my path that are so easy to walk and talk with … who encourage and work in me the desire to reach higher into You; to be more lovely, more merciful, more truthful; who are so willing to reach further into the grand scheme of things … further than can even be imagined. I’m here today asking for more Mercy and Grace to help me be a better faith buddy to all those around me, those I know and I don’t know; that just by my life, they are encouraged to reach further into Your wonderful Love. I thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me, so mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

