illumination …

There’s nothin’ nicer than to know that I know that I know that I know! To have a propelling thrust from within; an igniting illumination letting me know all “is a go!”

I’m ever in the process of lookin’ for that “knowing”, but I realize more and more that it doesn’t usually start out with that absolute KNOWING. Sometimes, it does come from something God drops in my heart and I just know to do it, but usually it grows … it’s a process. Like I’ve been meditating in the Word, or something around me happens, and a desire begins to flicker to move out in a certain direction. I’ll start talkin’ it; have an impression to do something; begin to be attracted to certain things more than ever before … though I’m not really “knowing” why I’m doing it. For whatever reason and whatever the action , as I move out on these impetuses, the desire either flops over dead, or it grows. Sometimes faster, sometimes slower. Like writing … if you’d told me a few years ago I’d enjoy writing, or actually get excited when I knew I had to write something … like I can’t wait to get my fingers dancing on the keyboard … I would have laughed … would not have meant a thing to me. But I had this little, tiny, tiny inkling of a thought one day that I might like to TRY to put pen to paper of what I saw and thought as I took my almost daily walks. Actually it began when I realized I could take photos with my cell phone, then it grew to wanting to comment on them. What can I say? Now I even enjoy composing business emails 🙂

I’m saying, “I KNOW this … that I will always KNOW what to do because You, the Greater One in me, are always leading me into all Truth. I will always KNOW if I’m going the right way, because You are my Good Shepherd, and You are leading me like a sheep, (and I know they’re not the smartest cookies on the block) straight smack dab down the right path. I KNOW that You will catch me if I fall and correct me for my safety cause I KNOW You love me. You are the One creating in me the desire and power to do Your will. Little did I know Your will would be so wonderful. I thank You so much. Please take the lead, and I will follow today. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me … mercifully. I take all this. I have it, and I thank You. And I do forgive! All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 16:12   But when the Friend comes, the Spirit of the Truth, he will take you by the hand and guide you into all the truth there is.   MSG

PROVERBS 20:27   The spirit of people is the lantern of the Lord, and it seeketh out all our innermost secrets.   WYCLIFF

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

