opportunities …

Opportunities. Some from God. Some not. How do I know? … when the grace begins to flow!!!!!

Not that there’s no resistance. In fact, as that pressure bears down, my mind feels feeble and my soul says … let’s just quit! Too much! Don’t want to play this game anymore! And my body is craving to get some satisfaction somewhere … food! movie! distraction! just anything to coddle, comfort, and make it “feel” better.

But … when I engage to press beyond resistance, and take those first few steps, positioning myself against the pressure, there is an exhilaration that begins to bubble up from within. GRACE!!!! and in that GRACE is POWER and STRENGTH, and the ANOINTING THAT PROPELS ME THROUGH AND BEYOND RESISTANCE! Only God can do this!

I’m saying, “Your Grace is more than enough! I can’t thank You enough for Your Gracious Grace! Outrageous Grace! In it, crooked places are made straight! Mountains are leveled! Peace transcends! Wisdom prevails! The Way appears where there was no way! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Honor and Glory to You! You are awesomely Good! Thank You! I take this. I have it. I thank You again, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I choose to love others as You love me, so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 12:9-10  My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

