getting to know You …

“Getting to know you, Getting to know all about you. Getting to like you, Getting to hope you like me.” These lyrics came poppin’ into my mind as I wrote the subject line. Had to look it up as I couldn’t remember exactly which musical – It’s “The King and I”.

But this is the theme, the focus, the heartbeat of my life … getting to know my God. Only knowing Him will give me the power to believe. Just like anyone else, I trust them to the extent that I know them. Some I trust more, some I trust less.

In my daily reading this morning, out of John, Jesus said, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never be hungry again. Whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.” JOHN 6:35 NLT My thought was, that’s right. Since I let Him capture my heart, I’ve never had a desire to go anywhere else to get that deep inner hunger and thirst satisfied. He’s always been more than enough. But I do keep going back to eat and drink … every day and all during the day cause the more I get to know Him, the more satisfied I am … but then again, from that, the more hungry and thirsty I get :). Can’t get enough. And there are such great benefits …

I’m saying, “The more I read of You, the more You reveal Yourself to me, and the more I KNOW You, the more I KNOW You love me. The more I KNOW You love me, the more ASSURED I am that You will do exactly what Your Word says; that I am who You say I am; that I can have what You say I can have; that I can do what You can say I can do. Thank You so much for letting me in on Who You are! You are bigger and gooder and more lovely than I can ever imagine. Glory! Thank You that You’re creating in me the hunger and thirst to know You better and better. I will continue to open my heart more and more. Thank You, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. I love You with all my being, and I will love as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

