it’s all about the people …

“It’s all about the people” … Something the Lord instilled in my business partner’s and my hearts when we first started our business. It has been a deal saver, and a compass when pressure hits.

For a few days I’ve been cloistered in a very quiet home while “cat sitting” for a friend. It’s been soooooo good. Was perfect for a deadline that needed to be met. Yesterday was kind of slowing down day, so this morning I was just bein’ a little lazy, and then, suddenly, today’s schedule was upon me … and I was behind. Then came a phone call that I’d forgotten something very important and the pressure was on … but only for a few minutes cause IMMEDIATELY came something I’d read and stopped to contemplate in Psalms this morning, “Oh, give thanks to the Lord, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever. Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, Whom He has redeemed from the hand of the enemy … Oh, that men would give thanks to the Lord for His goodness,And for His wonderful works to the children of men!    PSALM 107:1-2,8   NKJ. “OH, THAT MEN WOULD GIVE THANKS …!!!! That’s what I heard.

I’m saying, “Thank You for Your Word and Spirit that always rescue me. I’m so thankful!!!! As soon as I started letting those words come out of my mouth, thanking You that You are good and Your mercy, Your loyal love endure forever, my mind began to quiet and my priorities came in line. First was acknowledging You, Your goodness, Your mercy, Your blood, Your wisdom for the situations at hand. And then You reminded me that “it’s all about the people”, and that if I keep that focus, Love, who is You in me, will make it all good … make it turn around … make it come out OK and most likely, better than it would have been. Thank You, and I take all of this. I have it, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me … Mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

