His pleasure …

Woke up very briefly during the night, had sweet thoughts about the day before, and then heard very clearly, “His pleasure”, and it stuck, cause I heard it in my first waking this morning. What a “pleasurable” thing … when I “please” Him. It is so deep and so satisfying. I was perceiving His pleasure about yesterday; that what I was having pleasure in … so was He.

Cruising into my morning reading … funny, how when I look back I’m not sure how the words I read led to the thoughts, but suddenly I saw how I had really missed it in something the day before. I’d never seen it in the Light that I saw it in this morning. I went immediately into correction and repentance mode, but even now it disturbs me that I didn’t see this before … so I’m keeping that Blood of Jesus before me and standing in the courts of heaven declaring “innocent” so that ever so nasty condemnation does not take a hold in my soul.

I’m also chuckling at how my Father God set me up … letting me know I’d brought Him pleasure the day before, then whammy … a Love stroke of correction. He is so GOOD! And so funny!

I’m saying, “‘Slap me, makes me happy!” Thank You my Father God for loving me so much. I was disappointed for a moment that I hadn’t seen before what You showed me this morning, but it’s under the Blood now, and I’ve come to the place of Your Mercy and Grace, and I know You’re giving me more Light on this so I won’t mess up in this area again. And if I do, for some reason, miss this again, I KNOW You love me, will correct me again, and work in me till I get it right. You’re so Faithful! ‘Have I told You lately that I love You? that there’s no one above You? You fill my heart with gladness; take away my sadness. Ease my troubles, that’s what You do …’ I take the Blood. I take Your Righteousness … that I’m right before You. Thank you, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. I do love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me … Mercifully! All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 12:5-6    My dear child, don’t shrug off God’s discipline, but don’t be crushed by it either. It’s the child he loves that he disciplines; the child he embraces, he also corrects. God is educating you; that’s why you must never drop out.   MSG

my favorite version of the song “Have I told you lately that I love you?” written by Scotty Wiseman – 1945   http://youtu.be/UFF1wJN75Z0

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

