love seeks …

“Water always seeks its own level”.. The Lord used this idiom the other day to help me see how responsible I am for every circumstance I stand in; that I’m a climate control person; that I effect the change necessary for good to be done … for the desired end results of the power of God being released … of GRACE really kicking in. I’m responsible ALWAYS to make the first move … by allowing SPIRIT-of-LOVE GPS sensitivity to create an environment in which those around me are able to open up to the Goodness of God, to His tender care for them … for bringing LIGHT into darkness … making crooked places straight. I’m the one who allows LOVE to move. I’m the one responsible.

Sometimes it seems I’ve been satisfied to cruise around on this very thin surface of meager existence. The thought comes to me that if I just jump hard enough, the surface would crack and I would fall into this vast, fathomless, measureless ocean of LOVE, finding a life far grander than I can even imagine.

I’m saying, “Lord, I really, really want to love others like You love me. I can see I’ve lived far below the standard that LOVE sets. It’s a grand life You are calling me to, cause everything You are and do is so grand! I’m here at this Eternal Throne of Grace asking You for Mercy …much much Mercy, and a mighty flow of Grace strengthening my sensitivity to You as You move through me to Love all those around me. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive as You’ve forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

1 CORINTHIANS 8:1   … of course we know that all of us possess knowledge [concerning these matters. Yet mere] knowledge causes people to be puffed up (to bear themselves loftily and be proud), but love (affection and goodwill and benevolence) edifies and builds up and encourages one to grow [to his full stature].   AMP

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

