not me! …

Win a few, lose a few? Not me!

ROMANS 5:17   For if because of one man’s trespass (lapse, offense) death reigned through that one, much more surely will those who receive [God’s] OVERFLOWING GRACE and the FREE GIFT of righteousness REIGN AS KINGS in life through the one Man Jesus Christ.   AMP

Being absolutely right before God, never wrong … it’s a state of being. It’s like I’m a human not a dog. Doesn’t matter … dirty, fat, blond-haired, black-haired, sick, well, one leg, two legs … still a human. It’s the same before God. I’m right before Him. Doesn’t matter if I just sinned the most awful sin a moment before … I’ve still been made All-right by Jesus becoming sin for me, taking the death penalty for me, then conquering death by being dead, very dead, and then coming to life again … all by the power of God the Father who saw that the price had been paid. When I accepted that as done for me, a supernatural work happened, and me as a spirit was made brand new … absolutely RIGHT before God. It was all done by GRACE …an absolute overflow, more than enough GRACE … ALL & ONLY DIVINE ASSISTANCE FROM ON HIGH. No way, not even a smattering of my help had anything to do with it being done. I just had to receive it.

I’m saying, “Having done all this, I know You now are expecting me to take hold of every promise, all Your goodness, forgiveness, compassion, mercy, healing, well-being … Shalom (which literally means nothing broken, nothing missing), provision that’s mine in Christ Jesus. Everything Jesus has, You’ve given to me. My responsibility is to take it. That’s why there’s no “win a few, lose a few”. Not in my vocabulary. I win every time. I just can’t tell you how much I don’t care what it looks like. You said I win every time! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. And I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me … so Mercifully and Graciously. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 2:14    Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

