love seeks 2 …

Like water seeking its own level, Love in me is seeking the level that it can seep into humanity around me. It may be my closest family or a seemingly random person out in public. Love came to seek and to save those who are lost … and Love is still seeking.

I like what came out in Monday’s blog … I’m the climate control person. I’m the person who sets the climate in which Love can move effectively. Love is a Person. God is Love. If I’m always wrapped in me and mine and what’s happenin’ with God lovin’ me and taking care of me and mine, He’s gonna have a hard time seepin’ out to others … making me a stagnant, stinky pond. He’s still the same, but I’m not out in that Grand Love Life for which I’m designed.

I’m saying, “Lord, I know we need one another. We are Your Body and we’re made to function in harmony with one another. There are parts of Your Body that are missing and You want and need them. There are people inside and others outside Your Body, who are really ignorant to Your Love. I’m asking for Mercy for my shortcomings in this powerful climate control thing. I can perceive that I’m barely touching the surface of how great an effect I can be in Your plan to reveal Love to Your Body and the world. I’m asking for more Grace to help me see and know what to do and say, allowing You to flow through me to seep into the tiniest crack in the heart of another. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

LUKE 19:10  ” …  for the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost.”   NKJ

1 JOHN 4:8    He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

