releasing love …

Yesterday, a person I’ve been praying for … that God would fix the situation they are in, kept coming to me stronger and stronger, with thoughts of wanting to really help; to not just let the situation stay as it is; this has got to change. I kept hearing deep in me something I’d heard a minister say just awhile back, to release Love into any and every situation before you. That by doing so Jesus would be released to move in and begin doing what only He is able to do.

I began doing so in the afternoon. As the night rolled on, I woke up several times hearing the rumbling of my spirit as Love was stirred and Compassion began to build in my own heart towards that person. I KNOW greater Power has moved in. I KNOW that I’m doing more than I was doing before … just by releasing Love into their life in Jesus name.

I woke up searching where to find this thought I’d read quite awhile back … I knew I’d copied it from a book, but where, and what exactly did it say. I KNEW I needed to put it in front of my eyes. When it was light enough, I literally began tearing through my files that might contain that piece of paper I could see in my head. I found it, and I’m posting it. It was so powerful the first time, and just or more so this time around. The language is a little stiff. It’s from many years ago, but catch it in the Spirit. Praying Hyde is the name of an old-time minister/intercessor used by God to effect miraculous things in many places; India for one.

Excerpt from Praying Hyde by Francis McGaw, pgs 52-53:
“The confession of the sins of others laid hold of John Hyde’s heart. It was about that time he was taught a very solemn lesson – the sin of fault-finding even in prayer for others. He was once weighed down with the burden of prayer for a certain Indian pastor. So he retired to his inner chamber, and thinking of the pastor’s coldness and the consequent deadness of his church, he began to pray, ‘O Father, thou knowest how cold’ … a finger seemed to be laid on his lips, so that the word was not uttered but a voice said in his ear, ‘He that toucheth him toucheth the apple of Mine eye.’ Mr Hyde cried out in sorrow, ‘forgive me, Father, in that I have been an accuser of the brethren before Thee!’ He realized that in God’s sight he must look at whatsoever things are true. He was shown that the ‘true’ of this verse (Phil 4:8) are limited to what are both lovely and true, that the sin of God’s children is fleeting, it is not the true nature of God’s children. For we should see them as they are in Christ Jesus – ‘complete’ … what they shall be when He has finished the good work He has begun in them.” (He then spent his time speaking God’s truth and in praise.) “That was the way to victory. The result? He shortly afterwards heard that the pastor had at that very time received a great reviving and was preaching with fire.”

I’m saying, “Lord, forgive me for having any part in being a condemner, an accuser of anyone, during prayer or anytime …  playing in the devil’s playground. Done, not only with my words, but done by allowing unfavorable thoughts and thought patterns to influence my actions and words towards others. I receive the Blood of Jesus to wash me clean of all wrong. I stand innocent before You. I’m setting myself to become more and more conscious to release Your Love into the life of every person before me. I will only pray in tongues, only speak with my understanding the words I hear You speak, and continually praise You and thank You for the marvelous, wonderful, outrageously powerful things You alone are doing in their lives. By Your Mercy and Your Grace, I can do this. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive … always forgiving. I love You with all my being, and I will to love others as You love me.”

JOB 22:26-30    “You’ll take delight in God, the Mighty One, and look to Him joyfully, boldly. You’ll pray to Him and he’ll listen” … You shall also decide and decree a thing, and it shall be established for you; and the light [of God’s favor] shall shine upon your ways. When they make [you] low, you will say, [There is] a lifting up; and the humble person He lifts up and saves. He will even deliver the one [for whom you intercede] who is not innocent; yes, he will be delivered through the cleanness of your hands.  MSG AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

