my words …

What am I saying today? Is it what I really want? Are my words really doing what I want to come to pass for me … or anyone else?

Am I really taking to heart what Jesus said, that I can have what I say? Or is it all just pretend? Am I really being a doer of the Word … like Jesus said to be … not just a hearer, a pretender, a mental assent-er, but a REAL DOER?

My faith gets challenged everyday. Everyday the opportunity comes to say something’s not working … or will that person ever change … or will I ever get better at this. This last week, the Lord showed me that if I really want to see good things happen for someone I care about, to begin releasing Love into their life at every thought of them. Then to spend time just thanking and praising God for that person and who God is in them; what God is doing; to see them “complete” in Christ, just like my Daddy-God does. Let’s see if I’m really a doer of the Word. MERCY! MERCY! and a whole lot of GRACE! GRACE! GRACE! My part! It’s not God’s part I need to be think about … or anyone else’s part … just my part!

I’m saying, “Thank You God that Your strength is made perfect in my weakness; that I can do, and only do, ALL things through Christ who strengthens me. I want to be a doer of the Word. I want good things to come to pass in my life, and in other people’s lives. I REALLY do! I’m asking for a whole lot of MERCY for my failures, and an extra measure of GRACE, to do these things You are showing me to do; especially the part about seeing others as “complete in Christ”. I need a whole lot of help on that one. I KNOW these things are so powerful. I want to stretch up to fit more into Your image today and every day. Thank You for Your help. I take it. I have it. I forgive as You’ve forgiven me, and I WILL to love You with all my being, and to love to love others like You love me. All in Jesus name. Thank You!”

PROVERBS 18:20   From the fruit of their mouth a person’s stomach is filled; with the harvest of their lips they are satisfied.   NIV

PROVERBS 18:21   Words kill, words give life; they’re either poison or fruit—you choose.    MSG

MARK 11:22-25    “Have faith in God,” Jesus answered. “Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”    NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

