trusting Jesus …

Such a big work to do in me … how will it ever get done? How will I ever manifest as the child of Love that I really am … how will I ever look and act like Jesus. Sometimes it seems impossible. Many times it just seems plain overwhelming! quite hopeless. Seeing others, let alone myself, like God does … as “complete in Christ”. How will we (God and I) ever get this done?

Then I remember it’s all about Jesus. I obey, and He does the work. He’s my Mediator, my High Priest, my Intercessor, my Lawyer … doing all these heavenly things for me. And He is the Greater One in me. The Father in Him, Him in me … all good fruit coming out of His Presence in me. And because of His Presence in me, there is this Power called Dunamis in me. Because of this dynamite power that He’s working in me, He can do exceedingly, abundantly above and beyond all I can even think, desire, hope or dream. I can trust Him! I can trust Jesus! There is nothing impossible to Him and me together!

I’m saying, “Thank You God! Thank You God! Thank You God! for Your great and marvelous plan! I’m so thankful I don’t have to figure out how to become Love. I listen and obey. That’s my part. You do the rest. You gave us Jesus, so we could know You, see You, understand You. I look to You, Jesus. You are the Word made flesh. You came so I could really KNOW my Father God cause You are the Exact Image, the Out-raying, the Perfect Imprint of the Divine. You’re the Vine. I’m the branch. I can’t produce or become anything apart from You, but staying tight with You, I can produce and become anything that You are! Glory! I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I love You with all my being, and I WILL love others as You love me! All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 1:3    He (Jesus) is the sole expression of the glory of God [the Light-being, the out-raying or radiance of the divine], and He is the perfect imprint and very image of [God’s] nature, upholding and maintaining and guiding and propelling the universe by His mighty word of power. When He had by offering Himself accomplished our cleansing of sins and riddance of guilt, He sat down at the right hand of the divine Majesty on high…   AMP

JOHN 15:5    “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

