precious things of God …

I won’t take it! I refuse to have it!

Woke up feeling like ropes we’re being tied around me; like I needed to be sad for some vague reason; like it must be intercession cause it feels so heavy around me … foreboding; like this must be really serious, I’d better do something. BUT, as I set my eyes on the Word of God; let the Light of the Spirit of Truth just bath my mind and bring up things He had revealed to me … the KNOWINGS He has given me that have become my compass in a stormy place … a now KNOWING began to rise … this is the devil! I know him … he’s dirty, tricky, and he always brings the feelings that I’ve done something wrong, or there’s something wrong … with me, or somebody. He was trying to take the Precious Things of God … the Precious Things that the Spirit of God has been revealing to me about Love, about prayer, about seeing others as complete in Christ, and tie religious ropes around me; twist them so I would no longer move freely in the joy they were bringing. NOT ME! I will not take it! I refuse to have it! and I’m not letting him put it on anyone else around me!

Thank God for this verse that has kept coming up behind the scenes … like a backdrop thought. PSALM 16:11 “You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.” … JOY!!!!! The perfect lie detector! Is this from God? From the devil?

Sure! There are moments of seriousness with my God … intercession, when He’s correcting me, when someone needs help and they need it right now! But it’s always followed quickly with JOY. And there’s so many many many places where I’m instructed to give thanks always, to rejoice always, to praise Him always … nope! Not talkin’ me out of this one. JOY’s my protection. It’s my strength. I will not be caught in the trap that this is too serious to have JOY! What a lie! Straight from the pit of hell!

I’m saying, “I’m laughing all day today … can’t tell You how much I don’t care! cause You’re the one who told me not to care! I will not let my JOY be stolen. Like Your Peace, JOY is a gift from You. You’re the only one that can give it and no devil, no circumstance, no person is gonna steal it from me. It’s a trap! Thank You Lord for being so good to me; for watching over every Word that I’ve offered in prayer, bringing it to pass. Thank You for qualifying me to stand in Your Presence holy and blameless, without a single fault, by the Precious Blood of Jesus. Thank You that when I release Your Love into someones life, it’s releasing You to move in and be good to them. Thank You that You’re my Shepherd and You’re always guarding and keeping me safe. I can never be stolen from You. You protect me and keep me from falling. You’ll never leave me alone. You’re LIGHT. I can always see clearly in You! I don’t war against people. You’re the one who enables me to stand vigilant against all the schemes of the devil. Thank You. I take all this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You love and have forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

