remembering …

Remembering why I’m alive … and not just alive, but really alive, having “eternal life”. Jesus said that eternal life is KNOWING GOD. Glory! I can KNOW You …

Remembering why I’m here … to be a Light emanating out of this Life. A Light at anytime, anywhere to someones darkness.

Remembering that there are those, even very close to me, that do not KNOW the Mercy of God; that have never even tasted His tender, tender Love.

Remembering that there are those around me who haven’t the slightest idea of how to pray or trust God, but I can “faith it” for them.

Remembering that I’m called to be a Peacemaker every where I go.

Remembering that the Joy of the Lord is The Strength to be all things to all people.

I’m saying, “Thank You for Your Life … Eternal Life; that I can KNOW You! Absolutely awesome, overwhelming, and gloriously wonderful that I can KNOW You. Thank You. I’m so grateful that I’m alive in You. I run out of words trying to let You know how thankful I am. Thank You that I’m forgiven and guilt-free; Thank You for the Blood of Jesus that’s washed me so absolutely clean. Thank You for Your Mercies that keep covering and keeping me. Thank You for Your Grace that enables me to be all You’ve created me to be … just like Jesus. Thank You for never ever giving up on me. Now, in this precious Life, through Your precious Mercy and Grace, help me to be a precious gift of Life to all those around me today. I take this. I have it and I do forever thank You. I will to Forgive and Love as You have forgiven me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 17:3   This is eternal life: that they may know You, the only true God, and the One You have sent —Jesus Christ   HCSB

EPHESIANS 5:8   … but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light.   NIV

PSALM 107:1; EPHESIANS 5:1   Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever … Therefore, be imitators of God, as dearly loved children.    HCSB

JAMES 5:16   Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, so that you may be healed. The urgent request of a righteous person is very powerful in its effect.   HCSB

MATTHEW 5:9   Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.   NIV

NEHEMIAH 8:10   And be not grieved and depressed, for the joy of the Lord is your strength and stronghold.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

