I’m a believer …

Was thinkin’ that thought about when we get born again, why didn’t God design it so we left straight for our home with Him? Why have us stay here? Why not just take us out of this mess sin made?

As these thoughts were passing through my mind, at the same time, was deep in me a further understanding, that without faith working on this earth, the saving that Jesus purchased for us through His blood, His death, His resurrection would never be preached. Those first believers would just have believed, gotten born-again and left. No one remaining to let the people there or in the coming generations know what Jesus had done so they could believe and get born again, experience “eternal life” … Knowing God.

OK, that may seem like a lot of thinkin’ but it was moving really fast … the bottom line … I’m here to BELIEVE. My whole existence is to be made up of BELIEVING. I really have no other responsibility but to BELIEVE God and what He says. Really BELIEVING something is demonstrated in every word I speak and every action I take. Right? If I’m totally believing something, I’m doing nothing else but believing. What I BELIEVE is oozing out of me, molding me, penetrating even the tiniest aspect of my existence and influencing everything it touches … like the effect of a pebble thrown in a pool. There is no way around this truth.

I’m saying, “I’m a BELIEVER. I’m in this earth to BELIEVE … to “faith it”! I’m here to believe that You are Good; that Your Mercies are forever and ever, and more than I can imagine. I’m here to believe that nothing is impossible with You, and nothing is impossible to those who believe. I’m here to believe that Your plan and purpose for me is good and powerful; that You’ve given me every tool, every instruction, every bit of wisdom to accomplish whatever You’re showing me to do … the Blueprint, the Faith, the Love, the Power. I’m here to believe that my every word and every action have an effect on all mankind, and every realm of existence … that there is NO word or action that is ineffective … it WILL DO something. Forgive me for not taking responsibility for my words and actions to the degree that I know. I’m asking for Your Mercy and Grace to help make this revelation deeper and bigger in me everyday, bringing me into a fully developed BELIEVER. I take this, I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. I love You, and I will to love others as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 14:11-14   Just believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me. Or at least believe because of the work you have seen me do. I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father. You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father. Yes, ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it!   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

