so good, so simple …

Listening to a minister the other day while walking, just before my phone battery died. I only got to hear a short bit of what He was preaching, but it was on the Holy Spirit – the Spirit of God who lives in me. So simple, so good! Those few words lit up my insides. Went off like dynamite.

When I need to know what’s going on in ANY situation; need wisdom for ANY thing I’m doing; need inspiration, direction, instruction, words to speak, actions to take … “the skinny”, “the take”, the low-down”, “the real deal”. I’ve been given a Helper on the inside, who just happens to be the Spirit of the God who created all things, knows the beginning from the end, has the power to do anything … and who loves me with all His heart. He’s the Spirit of Truth. Jesus said He had been given to me to lead me into ALL Truth. So the minister said, just before my battery died, just say, “Spirit of God, Jesus said You’ve been given to me to lead my into all Truth. Show me the Truth in this situation”. How good, and how simple. I’ve been doing it in all sorts of situations. The more I do it, the better it’s getting. It may come immediately, in a little bit, but somewhere, somehow it shows up … the KNOWING.

I’m saying, “Father God, You’ve made this so simple. Forgive me for getting complicated and bogged down, and very possibly dishonest with myself about the Truth … with anything that has taken me away from Your simple salvation. I’m a Believer! I believe what You say cause I do what You say! Thank You for Your Spirit – the Spirit of Truth on the inside of me. You didn’t mean for me to ever be in the dark about anything. You are Light and You told me to walk in the Light as Jesus is in the Light. That means there is a way. It’s through the Spirit of Truth You placed in me … my Helper, my Guide. I’m turning to Him today, all day, in every situation. I’m expecting great things! I’m expecting the Light, the Truth to break forth in all sorts of places for me today. Spirit of Truth, I receive, I take Your work in me today. I thank You and I forgive as I’ve been forgiven. I love You, Lord, with all my being, and will love others as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 16:12-15    “There is so much more I want to tell you, but you can’t bear it now. When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future. He will bring me glory by telling you whatever he receives from me. All that belongs to the Father is mine; this is why I said, ‘The Spirit will tell you whatever he receives from me.’   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

