less thinkin’ …

What I need is less thinkin’ and more drinkin’ … drinkin’ from the wells of salvation … from the rivers of living water … water that fills me up and makes me overflow with joy. Drinkin’ from the well that never runs dry; a living water that makes me drunk in God!

I’m saying, “I’m comin’ to the river that runs from deep within me. I’m comin’ to the river that never runs dry. Comes straight from Your throne. I’m drinking from Your Spirit today. I’m singing songs that I know and don’t know. I’m going to the Psalms and singing those. I’m stirring myself up until out of my heart flows that song that You gave me when You lifted me up out of darkness. It’s a song You put in me and it’s got never-ending verses. I’m doin’ less thinkin’ and more drinkin’ from Your Spirit. I love You Lord with all my being and I forgive and love as You love me. All in Jesus name.”

PSALM 40:2-3   He lifted me out of the pit of despair,
    out of the mud and the mire.
He set my feet on solid ground
    and steadied me as I walked along.

He has given me a new song to sing,
    a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see what he has done and be amazed.
    They will put their trust in the Lord.   NLT

EPHESIANS 5:18-20   And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit;Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;   KJ

NEHEMIAH 8:10   And be not grieved and depressed, for the joy of the Lord is your strength and stronghold.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

