suffering …

I can suffer in many ways … it’s wherever I’m weak. For whatever reason the weakness, that’s where I suffer. It can come through circumstances … sickness, needs, oppressive circumstances, or it can come through people like my family, business people or the very people I’m praying for and know I’m put in their path for God’s reasons. But it always turns out, and this part is the most tricky part … that the real suffering is not me getting through these things. It’s the standing and pressing and faithing and loving that it takes to OVERCOME, cause it ain’t easy when somehow I’ve gotten weak … it takes strength to come out on the other side the champion that God has made me to be! And when I’m “under”-coming and not “over”-coming, I’m so vulnerable to every little thing. It’s like mountain upon mountain will try to pile up on me … the words, the scenarios, the circumstances … just like “too much”! and no horizon in sight.

But God!!!!!! He’s so good. He always keeps me from falling … and if for some reason I do fall, cause I’m not where He can help me … wrong place, wrong timing, He always sends me someone, or I read something, or hear something preached. A glimmer of light shines through and if I grab on to that glimmer, hold tight to thinking about it, saying it, singing it, talking about it, breakthrough comes and the horizon begins to appear once again; I can get up from the fall. And what is all this … GRACE!!!! and in GRACE is POWER … dunamis = dynamite power.

THIS IS THE KEY!!! – 2 CORINTHIANS 12:9   “My grace is all you need. My power (dunamis=miracle-working power of God) works best in weakness.”    NLT

I’m saying, “Thank You again, Lord. I was getting overcome rather than overcoming, but You! In all Your Mercy and all Your Grace showed up, and as I cried and confessed and sang that Your Dynamite Power is working in this weakness, You began to empower me. You lifted me. I began to see the horizon again. The reason for what I’m doing, why I’m here, came into focus again. I will press. I will hold fast to things You’ve reminded me of; that You’ve brought to the Light. I will talk and walk and do, all in agreement with these things and nothing else! Thank You that Your Mighty Dynamite Miracle-Working Power has been loosed in me. I am no longer weak! I am strong!!!!!! I take all this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

P.S. To the one I talked with the other day out on the sidewalk and you brought up “suffering”; to the one that in our email correspondence over the last couple of days, we were talking about vision … I didn’t write this in response to those conversations. :^). This is me talkin’, but it reminds me of 2 PETER 5:9     Stand firm against him (the devil), and be strong in your faith. Remember that your Christian brothers and sisters all over the world are going through the same kind of suffering you are.   NLT. That’s what the devil does. He gets me/us trapped into me-thoughts so we don’t do what we’ve been made and called to do, and not be strength for one another – faith-buddies. We need one another. We pray for one another. We overcome with one another. Thank You Jesus.

Whoa! This was good! I’m running this race – a mighty (wo)man of God, a CHAMPION!

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

