born to be loved …

Born to be loved. Created by Love to be loved. His whole intent, all His actions, all His words … all vehicles of His Love.

PSALM 124:7-8 We escaped like a bird from a hunter’s trap. The trap is broken, and we are free! Our help is from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.   NIV

I woke up this morning overwhelmed with this deep deep recognition that I had just escaped a trap set up to make me fall, to miss a beat, to error, to get spun off in a wrong direction. It wasn’t that I had done anything wrong. It was the pressure to get into wrong thinking. I had to press to overcome it … it was uncomfortable, but I came out on the other side knowing that God had kept me from falling. He loved me right through it. His Dunamis Miracle-Working Power was in me, generating strength in my weakness. As soon as I consciously received and took it, it was all over for the devil and his twisted thoughts. One move of Love and they were wiped clean off the slate!! Glory!! Now I stand in that Mercy and that Grace, recognizing more than ever that the enemy is always looking for the weakness of his prey … or scanning the scene to see who is weak at any particular moment.

I’m saying, “Thank You Lord for keeping me from falling; for being the Strong Tower I can run to, my Fortress, my Refuge, my Rock of Salvation, my Strength, my Covering, my Shield, my only place of real safety. You are more than enough. Thank You for ALWAYS working behind the scenes loving me and setting me up for Good, for Blessing and to be a Blessing. I love You with all my being, and I will love and forgive others as You love and forgive me. All in Jesus name.”

1 PETER 5:8-9 Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

